Mentors 2012
Mentors for the Scheme 2012

  • Professor Bruce BEUTLER (Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2011; Regental Professor and Director, Center for Genetics of Host Defense, UT Southwestern Medical Center)

  • Mr Nicholas BROOKE, BBS, JP (Chairman, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation)

  • Professor John CHAI (Professor Emeritus in Dentistry, Northwestern University)

  • Professor Tony F CHAN, JP (President, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

  • Professor Vincent CHAN (Joan and Irwin Jacobs Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

  • Professor Roy CHUNG, BBS, JP (Vice Chairman & Executive Director, Techtronic Industries Company Limited)

  • Dr Enrico COSTA (Shaw Laureate in Astronomy 2011; Director of Research, Institute of Space Astrophysics and Cosmic Physics (Rome), National Institute of Astrophysics, Italy)

  • Professor Nancy IP, MH (Dean of Science, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

  • Dr KO Wing-man, BBS, JP (Secretary for Food and Health, HKSAR Government)

  • Professor Way KUO, JP (President, City University of Hong Kong)

  • Mr Fred LAM, JP (Executive Director, The Hong Kong Trade Development Council)

  • Dr Brian LI (Managing Director, GP Industries Limited)

  • Professor Eddy LIEW (Professor, Gardiner Chair, Division of Immunology, Infection and Inflammation, University of Glasgow)

  • Professor Joseph SUNG, SBS (Vice-Chancellor and President, The Chinese University of Hong Kong)

  • Dr Stephen TAI, GBS, SBS, JP (Chairman, Four Seas Group)

  • Professor Paul TAM (Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research), The University of Hong Kong)

  • Professor Timothy TONG, JP (President, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

  • Professor TSUI Lap-chee, GBS, JP (Vice-Chancellor and President, The University of Hong Kong)

  • Mr WAI Chi-sing, JP (Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), HKSAR Government)

  • Miss Janet WONG, JP (Commissioner for Innovation and Technology, HKSAR Government)

  • Professor Vivian YAM (Philip Wong Wilson Wong Professor in Chemistry and Energy, Chair of Chemistry, The University of Hong Kong)

  • Professor Paul YU (Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Initiatives; Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of California, San Diego)

  • Professor YUEN Kwok-yung, SBS, JP (Henry Fok Professor in Infectious Diseases, Chair and Head of Department of Microbiology, The University of Hong Kong)

Supporting and Sponsoring Organisations

     Supported by:

     Sponsored by: